

Philip D. Murphy **Governor**

Sheila Y. Oliver Lt. Governor

State of Pew Jersey BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 44 South Clinton Avenue, 9th Floor Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0350

www.nj.gov/bpu/

February 19, 2020

Joseph L. Fiordaliso President

Mary-Anna Holden Commissioner

Dianne Solomon
Commissioner

Upendra Chivukula **Commissioner**

Bob Gordon Commissioner

Rick Dovey, President Atlantic County Utilities Authority P.O. Box 996 Pleasantville, NJ 08232-0996

Re: DOCKET NO. QO19010068 – IN THE MATTER OF A NEW JERSEY SOLAR TRANSITION PURSUANT TO P.L. 2018, C.17 – ATLANTIC COUNTY UTILITIES AUTHORITY MOTION FOR RECONSIDERATION

Dear Mr. Dovey,

Under cover of a letter dated December 26, 2019, you filed a Motion for Reconsideration of the Board's December 6, 2019 Order in the above referenced matter on behalf of the Atlantic County Utility Authority. N.J.A.C. 14:1-8.7 (c) provides, with respect to motions for rehearing or reconsideration that "[a]ny motion hereunder which is not granted or otherwise expressly acted upon by the Board within 60 days after the filing thereof, shall be deemed denied." Due to the timing of the Board's agenda meetings as well as the pending review of your motion, a decision cannot be issued within the 60 day time period.

Therefore, please be advised that the Board intends to continue its review of the above-referenced request for reconsideration. Having taken such action, the Board notes that accordingly, the petition for reconsideration shall not be deemed denied under N.J.A.C. 14:1-8.7(c), and shall remain open pending the Board's issuance of a final decision upon the completion of its review.

Sincerely,

Aida Camacho-Welch Secretary of the Board

C: E Service list

IN THE MATTER OF A NEW JERSEY SOLAR TRANSITION PURSUANT TO P.L. 2018, C.17 - NEW JERSEY SCHOOL BOARD ASSOCIATION MOTION FOR RECONSIDERATION

Docket No. QO19010068

SERVICE LIST

Board of Public Utilities

Post Office Box 350 Trenton, NJ 08625-0350

General Counsel's Office

Abe Silverman, General Counsel abe.Silverman@bpu.nj.go

Carol Artale carol.artale@bpu.nj.gov

Rachel Boylan rachel.boylan@bpu.nj.gov

Suzanne Patnaude suzanne.patnaude@bpu.nj.gov

Office of the Chief of Staff

Grace Power, Chief of Staff grace.power@bpu.nj.gov

Executive Director's Office

Paul Flanagan, Executive Director paul.flanagan@bpu.nj.gov

Office of Policy and Planning

Mike Winka michael.winka@bpu.nj.gov

Division of Clean Energy

Sara Bluhm Gibson, Director sara.bluhm@bpu.nj.gov

Scott Hunter benjamin.hunter@bpu.nj.gov

Ronald Jackson ronald.jackson@bpu.nj.gov

Ariane Benrey ariane.benrey@bpu.nj.gov

Division of Law

Post Office Box 45029 Newark, NJ 07101-45029

Pamela Owen pamela.owen@law.njoag.gov

Michael Beck michael.beck@law.njoag.gov

Division of Rate Counsel

140 East Front Street, 4th Floor Post Office Box 003 Trenton, NJ 08625-0003

Stefanie A. Brand, Esq., Director sbrand@rpa.nj.gov

New Jersey School Boards Association

Carl Tanksley, Jr., Esq.
Director, Legal and Labor Relations
413 West State Street
Trenton, New Jersey 08618
ctanksley@njsba.org